RSS Feed

Number The Stars Chapters 9-13 Open Response (Lucas)

June 8, 2021 by abbevangelista5   

I agree with Henrik when he said “It is easier to be brave when you don’t know everything.” I agree with him because if you know how scary the thing can be, it is a lot harder to be brave.  First of all, in chapter 1, when Annemarie and Ellen got stopped by the Nazi’s. If Annemarie knew that the Nazi’s were after the Jews, she would’ve probably been to scared to talk because Ellen is Jewish. Another reason is if Annemarie knew that the Jews were gonna escape, it would be much harder to tell the Nazi soldiers that her Great-aunt Birte died. My last reason is that if Annemarie knew that they were going to Henrik’s house to get Ellen to Sweden, it would be mush harder for her to go because she wouldn’t want to let her best friend go.  Those are the reasons why I agree with Henrik when he said “It is easier to be brave when you don’t know everything.”


4 Comments »

  1. abbevangelista20 says:

    I agree with your reasons and I didn’t realize how hard it really would be for Annemarie if she knew why they were going to Uncle Henrik’s house.

  2. abbevangelista19 says:

    I totally agree I like the reason in which the jews would not lie about Great Aunt Birte death.

  3. abbevangelista14 says:

    I agree with all your reasons. I hadn’t thought about your last reason, but it makes a lot of sense.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar